RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Minutes of

Meeting

Etna Township Zoning Commission

DAYTON LEGAL BLANK, INC., FORM NO. 10148		
	October 11,	2022
Held		20

The Etna Township Zoning Commission met on October 11, 2022, in the Etna Township Hall for the purpose of conducting a regular meeting. The meeting was called to order at 6:04 p.m. by Vice Chair McIntyre. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Roll call showed the following members present: Litichia McIntyre, Dave Olson, Steven Smith, and clerk Laura Brown. Josh DiYanni and Roger Hayes were excused.

Dave Olson moved to adopt the agenda. The motion was seconded by Steven Smith and passed without objection.

Announcements -

Zoning Inspector John Singleton stated the JBW Preliminary Development Plan might be submitted in the near future.

Minutes

David Olson moved to waive the public reading and to approve the minutes from the July 12, 2022 meeting as presented. The motion was seconded by Steven Smith and passed without objection.

New Business -

David Olson moved to accept Josh Diyanni's request to be removed as chairman. The motion was seconded by Steven Smith and passed by unanimous affirmative vote.

David Olson nominated Roger Hayes to be the Chairman. Litichia McIntyre also recommends Roger Hayes. There were no other nominations. The roll call was as follows: McIntyre, Hayes; Olson, Hayes; and Smith, Hayes. Roger Hayes was elected to serve as the Chairman.

Old Business -

Due to the board only having three members this evening the work session will continue at the next meeting.

Public Comments -

Gary Burkholder of 254 Trail East stated he serves on the Citizens Advisory Committee for the Land Use Plan presented the board with a document titled "Form-Based Code vs Traditional Code" for them to review. Mr. Burkholder discussed the Land Use Plan and the connection to Zoning Code. Mr. Burkholder invited them to attend the Land Use Plan meetings.

Steve Perkins of 7352 Palmer Road serves on the Citizens Advisory Committee for the Land Use Plan and feels it would benefit the Zoning Commission members to attend and be aware of what happens at those meetings. The meetings are usually on the second Wednesday of each month.

Steven Smith moved to adjourn at 6:14 p.m. The motion was seconded by David Olson and passed without objection.

Laura Brown Clerk

Litichia McIntyre, Vice-Chair