## 0054

Minutes of

## **RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS**

Etna Township Board of Zoning Appeals

Meeting

DAYTON LEGAL BLANK, INC., FORM NO. 10148	
December 23, 2014	
Held20	
The public meeting was called to order by Chairman Cox at 6:10 p.m. on December 23, 2014 at the Etna Township Administration Building. The roll call showed members Kathy Johnston, Roger Digel-Barrett, Rick Cox, Claudette VanDyne, and Mark Schaff present, along with Clerk Laura Brown. Rick Cox stated the applicant, Jim Dorenbusch, has requested reconsideration.	
Jim Dorenbusch with Junction Architecture & Design of 8039 York Road requested the Board of Zoning Appeals meet for new information and support that was not heard at the last meeting. He would like to present new information regarding parking and size of the building.	
Rick Cox recommended the applicant present a packet to the Zoning Office for review and then the Board of Zoning Appeals can determine if they can reconsider. The Board of Zoning Appeals could also request an Executive Session with legal counsel to review the information.	
Mark Schaff said he would like to receive an updated staff report regarding the new information.	
Roger Digel-Barrett would prefer to hear the additional information this evening. Rick Cox recommended that we notify the community prior to holding a public hearing.	
Rick Cox had discussed the time limitations regarding the variance with Austin Lecklider of the Licking County Prosecutor's Office and he was advised the applicant is the only person who would be aggrieved.	
The applicant was recommended to verify with the Board of Trustees regarding any fees that would be imposed for the reconsideration.	

Rick Cox moved to table the approval of minutes and final order until the applicant submits additional information for the Board to consider the request for the reconsideration. The motion was seconded by Kathy and passed by unanimous vote.

Kathy Johnston moved to close the public hearing at 6:28 p.m. The motion was seconded by Roger Digel-Barrett and passed by unanimous vote.

DUN

Laura Brown, Clerk

Rick Cox, Chairman